DRUGSTORE FAVE! Concealer

19 Nov

Image

OMG.

I am SO stunned at the quality of this drugstore concealer!

I usually buy most of my makeup from department stores or online, especially face products like foundations & concealers as I think most high-end brands make them soo much better! Sometimes you do actually get what you are paying for.

Which Drugstore Concealer Is This?

I fell in love with the concealer from the Maybelline Fit-Me range. The quality is unreal and DEFINITELY just as good as some MUCH more expensive ones.

What Is This One Good For?

This is the PERFECT concealer for both under-eye and for blemishes! The coverage is really great and its creamy enough but not too rich that it feels heavy or cakes! It doesn’t crease…like at all! Especially if you put a light translucent powder on top (but this isn’t essential!). This gives a medium but buildable coverage.

Who Would Product Suit?

I think everyone should try to pick up one of these guys from their local supermarket/drugstore as they are soo impressive!

The colour range isn’t huge so if you are lucky enough to find a colour match that works for you-then stock up while you can!!

They did a good job at creating a selection of both peach-toned and yellow based shades.

As a rule: if you are trying to cover redness then always go for a yellow-toned concealer, but if you are trying to brighten (such as under eyes) then peach tones work reeeally well.

I went for shade 15 which is the second lightest.

Image

What Other Concealer(s) Does This Compare To?

I love my under-eyes to be suuper light and bright and this gives me everything I need, and the price is just amazing at £5.99!! I would compare this to the new Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer (£21) but this one has a bit more coverage so I like this Maybelline one even more!! 🙂

Bueno Beauty Tips For Application

I would say when using this concealer if you want light coverage, blend very quickly as it dries a little fast but for covering blemishes try to leave on a little longer before blending out. It comes with an applicator brush which is perfect for applying just the right amount.

I looove this!!!

Hope you all get to try this sweeties!

Love B xx

Leave a comment